Elevator Music Videos!

Posted by on



Animal Collective is an American experimental pop band formed in Baltimore. Since 2003 (its inception), its members and founders are Avery Tare (David Portner), Panda Bear (Noah Lennox), Deakin (Josh Dibb), and Geologist (Brian Weitz). The band's music is characterized by studio experimental, vocal harmonies, and an exploration of various genres which include freak folk, noise rock, ambient dron, and psychedelia. Records released under the name "Animal Collective" may include contributions from any or all of its members. In the case of Dibb, who often takes breaks from recording and performing with the band, his time off does not constitute full leave.  The band members met in school and started recording together in various forms of collaboration from a young age. Originally beginng as a duo in 1999 comprising Lennox and Portner, the collective was not officially established until all four members came together for the album Here Comes the Indian (2003)!


Cymande (pronounced sah-mahn-day) is a British funk group that was originally active in the early 1970s. The band name derives from a calypso word for "dove", which symbolises peace and love.

← Older Post Newer Post →

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Gaviota ELEVATOR Sound Capsule